Sweaters for little dogs… June Bowman Style

I know it’s a least 100° out there right now and the knitting has to be something small or I’ll fry.. lol  I found some June Bowman little dog patterns not long ago and bought all 8 of them.  They are adorable!  SamSweater

This is the beginning of the one for Sam … our 13 pound apricot Poodle.  It turned out perfectly.

SamSweater206182016

It was much easier to fit the neck and sleeves than I thought it would be.

SamSweater06182016

And here’s a partial picture of our sweet boy wearing it.  I had to grab this shot from a video since he would not stand still.. 😦   But I think you can tell by looking at it how well it fits.

SamSweater3

If you are in the market for small dog sweaters,   June Bowman’s is the place to go!  I bought all 8 of the patterns and will be posting the smaller sweater that I did for Katie in a few days.  More than likely, I will be doing all of the patterns… some for gifts.

Go have a look.. 🙂

 

About Linda S.

Retired Grandma living in North Central Texas and enjoying being able to spend my time with all my many crafting interests.
This entry was posted in Handcraft, handmade, Handwork, hobby, Knit, patterns, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Sweaters for little dogs… June Bowman Style

  1. Teri of NC (aka fiberdrunk) says:

    Very nicely done! Such a handsome doggie! :o)

  2. Adolph says:

    Very rapidly this site will be famous among all blogging and site-building viewers, due to
    it’s good content

  3. Terry says:

    Hello, i think that i noticed you visited my website so i
    got here to return the favor?.I’m attempting
    to find things to improve my web site!I suppose
    its adequate to use some of your ideas!!

  4. Eileen says:

    My coder is trying to convince me to move to .net
    from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the costs.
    But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using Movable-type on a
    number of websites for about a year and am worried about switching to another platform.

    I have heard good things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can transfer all
    my wordpress posts into it? Any kind of help would be really appreciated!

Leave a comment