Apple Leef Farm.. New Calendar of Events for November

IMG_0337

Leef, with the beautiful white hair on the right, holding a class at Apple Leef Farm. I love her classes because they teach not only the how-to but also the why.

Leef of Apple Leef Farm of Van Alstyne, TX has just posted her new events calendar for November.  There are always several classes a month that I would love to take, but alas…can only do so many.

There are 2 that I am really interested in taking in November.  The first is the Dye Basics class on November 16.  I did some dyeing last year for a Christmas gift and what a disaster.. 😦

The other class I’m “dying” to take…( pun intended..lol  )  is the Handpainting Protein Fibers class on Nov. 2.  I’ve tried the multi-color dyeing before and wind up with either all brown or all red.. ughh

If you are anywhere near Van Alstyne, TX a visit to Apple Leef Farm is always a pleasure and one that you would enjoy.  And it you enjoy the fiber arts Leefs classes are to “dye” for.. 🙂

Still working on my Big Blue Quilt.. 🙂

Have a good day.. Hugs..

About Linda S.

Retired Grandma living in North Central Texas and enjoying being able to spend my time with all my many crafting interests.
This entry was posted in Announcements, Dye Works, Fiber Preparation, Handcraft, Handwork, Historical Textile, TX and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment