One Down, Two to Go

The class was wonderful!   The only problem was that  I was so busy that I forgot to take pictures until everyone was gone and  we were cleaning up!   I have to send a shout-out  “Thank you!”   to my friend Marianne Hanks…without whose help I would never have made it… ;o)

Now…  on to the next two Craft Saturdays… for July and August.  Nothing is set in stone yet, but I’m thinking July will be Beaded Wishes…  The idea comes from the Beaded Prayer Project found HERE..  I made one for my daughter several years ago…

This one is a little more elaborate than the ones we will do as a group, but this will give an idea anyway.. ;o)  This, of course, is if Marsha from the museum approves.  She may have another idea completely.. ;o)

The weather here in North Texas is overcast again today, but it has been raining a bit off and on for the last few days.  The crepe myrtle at the edge of the back yard makes a wonderful view this time of year out our office window.  I hope you are at a place where you can look around see lovely things also… Have a wonderful day.. ;o)

About Linda S.

Retired Grandma living in North Central Texas and enjoying being able to spend my time with all my many crafting interests.
This entry was posted in Beading, Card Weaving, Classes, Crafts, Embroidery, Handcraft, Handwork, Historical Textile, Needlework, Tablet Weaving, Weaving. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment