My New Baby Doll

Can you guess what she is made from?  Nalbound Baby

I made my DH a pair of nalbound socks some time ago.  I also knitted him a green pair from washable acrylic/wool yarn that could be thrown in the washer and dryer…can you guess what I am getting at?   You’re absolutely right… he threw the nalbound ones in with the others and of course…they shrunk.   I kept them around moving from one table to another because I just couldn’t throw them away… The yarn was spun on my spinning wheel…dyed with kool aid … then nalbound… Just couldn’t see throwing them away.  

I finally cut the heel back to the sole and the top from ankle to toe and thought I could at least cut a square out of each one.  Then when I laid them on top of each other, the shape was right there in front of me!  Then I just had to do it…  So I did…

Now I just need a name…hmmmm

About Linda S.

Retired Grandma living in North Central Texas and enjoying being able to spend my time with all my many crafting interests.
This entry was posted in Crafts, Dolls, Handcraft, Handwork, Historical Textile, Naalbinding, nalbinding, Needlework, Refashioning, Sewing, Spindling, Spinning. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My New Baby Doll

  1. Judy says:

    Absolutely darling!

  2. Linda S. says:

    Thank you, Judy…

Leave a comment