Christy’s Creations… free tutorial… tea wallet

teawallet1I only had a few minutes today to do any sewing, but I have really been wanting to make one of these for a while.   I missed my cousin’s birthday and while we don’t usually exchange gifts at birthdays, this one comes at a time when things are kind of tough for her.  So I took an hour or so today and put this together. 

 

teawallet2jpg

 

Since we are both “tea people”..lol… I thought this would be especially nice.  Since she works nights she can take her favorite teas with her to have during her breaks.   I hope she likes it.  She lives far enough away that I had to mail it today, so will not know for sure for a few days. 

After a hurried note to put with it and sealing it up as DH went through the door to mail it… phew..that was close… I went back out to my work room and made me one…lol   Since I love, love, love this fabric.. mine is almost exactly like this one… the only difference is the the top pocket.  Mine is a darker green instead the lovely floral. 

You can find the tutorial for this wonderful thing at Christy’s Creations tutorial page.   While you are there…look around.  She has great other tutes, also.  And an online e-store… NAYY…

About Linda S.

Retired Grandma living in North Central Texas and enjoying being able to spend my time with all my many crafting interests.
This entry was posted in Crafts, Free Patterns, Handcraft, Handwork, Needlework, Quilt, Sewing, Textile Tutorials, Tutorials. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Christy’s Creations… free tutorial… tea wallet

  1. Kristy says:

    What a cool idea! I am a tea drinker too and that is so clever! Hmmm, might have to look into making one!

  2. mamati says:

    That is actually very cute, i love the yellow fabric 🙂

    I always wonderred why would someone need a tea wallet, thanks for giving an explantion.

    Lovely blog

    Happy sewing 🙂

Leave a comment